Los Angeles and Moorpark Zoo Photography – Wildlife Photography – Ventura County Professional Photographer-www.WallotDigital.com

I’ve learned to have my photography equipment with me ALL the time. I was looking through my photography and I found some awesome shots of the LA and Moorpark Zoo. Of course, my intention was never to get these shots but I always try really hard to bring my photographer “stuff.” Sometimes its a little more difficult than others because I have all of my kids (5) with me so I have to be careful as to not be too distracted by my surroundings.  Somehow it turns into a type of “event photography” and I find myself in a trance as I do when I’m doing my professional photographer business in weddings, corporate events, christmas parties, etc. If you look below you’ll see some photography of a Lion, a Seal, and Alligator and a few other wild things.  You don’t hear that much about the Moorpark zoo located inside Moorpark college but they do have a few interesting animals and a very nice presentation of the animals to go with it. I encourage those nearby in Simi Valley, Agoura, Thousand Oaks, Fillmore, Camarillo, Newbury Park, and others in Ventura county to check it out, it’s definitely worth taking your kids to, plus you don’t have to go so far. Be sure to bring your photographer gear because if you don’t you’ll miss lots of great photography at either the Los Angeles and Moorpark Zoo’s. I know Santa Barbara is another good one and I’m sure I’ll get to put up some pictures of my visit to that zoo as we’ll, next time I get to go. Enjoy the photography below and don’t forget to check out www.WallotDigital.com
for your special event and/or family photography, engagement session needs in Ventura, Santa Barbara, and Los Angeles Counties!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

~ by 1venturaprophotographer on October 15, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
