Moorpark High School Football Sports Photographer Homecoming VS Simi Valley Fireworks Awesome Half Time Show – Moorpark wins! 2008

My boys and I went to our first Moorpark High School Football game. We were fortunate to be able to go on their homecoming against rival Simi Valley High. I was able to incorporate my photography into our visit and took some pretty cool pictures of the football game.

My 13 yr. old son also took the canon camera and got some decent action shots of the game. I’m mostly an event and family photographer and do and have done basketball photography, football, and soccer photography but know how to do photography for all other sports. I think this experience may have helped influence a future in photography, maybe wedding, maybe, portrait photography, maybe…………sports photography in my 13 yr old son.  I’ve been trying to get him to do something that is his, DJ, Photography, Video, or Computer work, services that I offer so that I can make him my apprentice and he can take over our business. I haven’t been able to find something to get him inspired in DJ, Video, or Photography (please excuse redundancy, its for SEO), but I think I got him this time. This being his first football game in Ventura county, the fact that we live in Moorpark and we were at this highly publicized game because of the cross-town rivals in Simi Valley this was really hyped up.

The game was really good and Moorpark really took it to Simi Valley, when we went home with 7:37 left the score was 35-0 Moorpark. It started getting cold and it wasn’t really worth staying. Before I finish this post, I do want to be sure to mention that the half time show was great.

Moorpark High School Senior class ASB outdid themselves on their “Jungle” like half time show with high school kids dressed up as gorillas, lions, zebras, etc. They put up this imaginary jungle and did a Broadway type show right on the Moorpark High Football field. My hat goes off to the choreographer or this event as it was not simple, they danced and performed in a theatrical like way which is art I truly admire. I almost forgot the fireworks, they also had fireworks and I must say that they were as good or better than 4th of July fireworks!! Enjoy some of the action pics below. Anyone been to the Oxnard, Ventura, Port Hueneme, Simi Valley, Agoura, Calabasas, Westlake, or Thousand Oaks Homecomings? I’d like to know so that maybe I can attend one of these and take some pictures. Good luck to all of you and congratulations to the Moorpark Musketeers on an outstanding game!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

~ by 1venturaprophotographer on October 12, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
